Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Betta Gumbo. We'd love to have your feedback!

Betta Gumbo

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Betta Gumbo and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Julia about 12 hours ago

Betta Seafood Gumbo

It don't get mo betta dan dis! I'm a HUGE !and I've had quite a few. Seafood gumbo is one of those dishes I try at many places because I am always in search of the apex. The best is unbeatable and the rest are often unfortunate. Mo Betta has it covered hand down. This is the very best seafood gumbo I have ever tasted.. Rich, mouth watering, velvety sauce, succulent seafood and the Andoulle... perfection! I have not been in a while...that pandemic thing but I'm thinking Birthday Dinner coming up.

Cntrygrlblueeyes 11 days ago

Bananas Foster Bread Pudding

This was the perfect ending to an amazing meal! Beautifully plated, decadent masterpiece. A perfect dessert to share that embraces the warmth of southern hospitality.

Laney 21 days ago

Hush Puppies

omg.... so so soooo good. Their so amazing

Justinleewalters 27 days ago

Catfish Creole

Out of sight and full of flavor! The collard greens are great, too!

Cbc147852 about 1 month ago

Betta Seafood Gumbo

So yummy! The food is always fresh and flavorful! I live coming here!

Radicese about 1 month ago

Jambalaya

Loved the flavor, excellent choice would order it again!

Jenniferwenger11 about 2 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Betta Gumbo never disappoints...It is always a toss up on what to order. We have had the shrimp & grits, slap yo mama loaf and the catfish po boy...they are all delish! Our kiddos especially love the corn dogs and hush puppies

Tnordyke311 about 2 months ago

Hush Puppies

Hands down the best hush puppies I have ever eaten. I could make myself sick by eating them all day!! You cannot eat here without trying the hush puppies!!

Carissab100 2 months ago

Crab Cake

The crab cakes were tender and flavorful. They were fried to perfection. The sauce was delicious with the perfect amount of kick to it.

Mikenaturescapes 2 months ago

Georgia Peach Mule

It did NOT disappoint-Smooth & Satisfying!

Christinamroemer 2 months ago

Betta Gumbo

The gumbo, fried green tomatoes, and crab cakes! AMAZING! Everything, including the sweet cornbread! We lived in Louisiana for two years -- and this restaurant brings back memories of the French Market and the waterfront in New Orleans! A Loveland treasure, to say the least!!

Kfournier 3 months ago

Andouille, Beans, & Rice

Sooo spicy! Sooo good!

Jchichilla14 3 months ago

Mac 'N Cheese

The Mac' N Cheese was AMAZING. Also, the drinks are soo good. Can't wait to take my family to try it when they visit!

Ralanjohnson 3 months ago

Jambalaya

And the watermelon moonshine was a winner with limon-lime soda

Tiffanycroci 3 months ago

Andouille, Beans, & Rice

SO GOOD!!! It's on my top list of cravable foods

Kathydh66 4 months ago

Beignets

The most AMAZING SOUTHERN cuisine you will eat west of the Mississippi!! Chef Clay's menu of southern classics will leave you craving more and their moonshines and bar drinks are to die for!!

Angelakinsey 4 months ago

Crab Cake

I had the Crab Cake Benedict on corn bread with hollandaise sauce and it was absolutely wonderful! First time we had been to the new location. It is much larger and there is a nice outdoor seating area. They also have frozen hurricanes which I could drink all day long. Definitely one of my favorite restaurants.

Cody 4 months ago

Mac And Cheese Anyway

This is hands down the best Mac and Cheese around. I always add Andouille Sausage and it is amazing!! Also they always have great service! Keep up the great work guys! Glad this pandemic hasn't been a deal breaker for you!

Jarrodridnour 4 months ago

"Dirty Bag" Shrimp Boil

Betta Gumbo has become our home away from home. A place we look forward to frequenting as often as possible. A restaurant we travel over 1.5 hours to get to, with no other plans in the area. The unbelievable food, amazing service, and unforgettable atmosphere make Betta Gumbo much more than a restaurant. Everything we've had has been delicious, and we've had almost all of the offerings, including that amazing new brunch! We literally can't wait to come back every time we leave. Betta Gumbo is more than a place to try, it's a bucket list restaurant.

Kayleigh 4 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

My husband and I love coming to Betta Gumbo. It's one of our go-to places and where we take any friends or visitors. The food and drinks are excellent and the atmosphere is fun, yet cozy and friendly. The staff is awesome and they always make sure your experience is perfect! The shrimp and grits are amazing, and don't leave without getting some beignets!

Zwetzigshelby 5 days ago

Betta Seafood Gumbo

Absolutely incredible!! Hands down the best restaurant in loveland if not northern Colorado. You are our families favorite and we love how down to earth the staff is. Always super happy and friendly. Thank you so much!!! We always tell our friends about your restaurant

Lauren 17 days ago

Rebel Salad

Amazing Cajun cooking! The hush puppies smothered in gumbo start the meal off nicely. Crawfish etouffe isa drea. Highly recommend!

De Dee 22 days ago

Hush Puppies

We came to Betta Gumbo for my birthday so we had one of every appetizer and multiple Po-Boys and dishes and drinks. My all-time favorite was the hush puppies smothered in gumbo it was literally one of the best things I've ever tasted. I love New Orleans it is my favorite place and the food is a huge part of the reason. Betta Gumbo is the best Southern food that I have tasted outside of New Orleans. You are about an hour and a half from me and I will definitely be making many many return trips!!!

Alexis 27 days ago

Slap Yo' Mama

AMAZING !! One of my few favorite dishes EVER ANYWHERE. The spice is amazing and the seafood is amazing and the sauce is to die for. I always order this and I always crave this. LOVE THIS DISH !

Linouye88 about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

I order this every time I go! It is very satisfying and delicious. I have tried one other dish but always come back to the shrimp and grits and cornbread. Their new location is very cool and they have patio dining and music.

Crystalcmoore about 1 month ago

Andouille, Beans, & Rice

Hands down best food, amazing people, and fabulous service!!! Every single time we have gone, it has been outstanding! The staff is ALWAYS friendly, the food is always AMAZING, and the vibe is relaxed and fun.

Jeff about 2 months ago

Slap Yo' Mama

Excellent food! Wonderful staff! I often travel from SW Denver just to get some great gumbo!

Shaunbolinger about 2 months ago

Catfish Basket

The blackened catfish is tended and moist and very flavorful. The bloody Mary's are the best I've had.

Ann 2 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Excellent!

Jenniferjrod29 2 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Amazing!!

Littleniki2525 2 months ago

Nawlins Pasta

This is my favorite pasta! So good.

Sallykate55 3 months ago

Cheesy Grits

I LOVED the cheesy grits! The flavor and texture were amazing and to die for and the grilled shrimp were big and perfectly done: moist and tender! Yum! I'd get that again!

Smodonnell 3 months ago

Crawfish Etouffee

This is some yummy to the tummy etouffee. Pair it with a Dr. Pepper and cherry moonshine drink and you have perfection. Oh, and the corn bread is not too bad either

Rbastian56 3 months ago

Aunt Ester

All these drinks are great, like two drinks in other places. The Aunt Ester and the Drunkin Palmer are my favorites.

Beckikregoski 4 months ago

Hush Puppies

This was the first time I've been to the new location since they moved from "Mo' Betta Gumbo" on 4th Street. What. A. Difference! It's situated in the new outdoor mall area with plenty of shade (it was a HOT day) overlooking the central park area and a group of dogs playing in the fountains. We were seated outside on the patio by the correctly-masked Jose G. and given iced water and sweet tea right off the bat. I must admit, every time I would go to Mo' Betta, I would get the exact same thing. Every time. I wish I could tell you I decided to be adventurous and try something new this time, but if it ain't broke, why fix it? I ordered the appetizer of hush puppies and had them smothered in their gumbo for an extra $3.95. My pops (we were out celebrating his birthday) was concerned about me only ordering an appetizer, but I assured him it would be plenty of food. His jaw dropped when the gigantic overflowing bowl landed in front of me. This dish - absolute heaven. Warm cheesy rolls of pillowy soft cornbread studded with bits of jalapeño or green chiles, all wrapped up in a piping hot blanket of spicy gumbo filled with generous chunks of andouille sausage, and fall-apart tender chicken. I requested an extra napkin to mop the sweat from my brow and blow my nose (gumbo related, not COVID related) and got a refill of my sweet tea. My parental unit ordered the crab artichoke dip and the fried shrimp basket. The crab artichoke dip was piled high with huge pieces of real, lump crab, and was steaming as Jose placed it on the table in front of us. The fried shrimp was perfectly seasoned and breaded, with a delicious remoulade sauce on the side and another side of the delicious hush puppies. Jose was absolutely fantastic and made sure we were topped off with plenty of cold drinks, offered to put up the umbrella for us when the sun came over the top of the building, and was the perfect amount of accommodating without being overbearing. I love the food (and I mean LOVE), but even if I didn't, I'd return just to experience his fantastic attitude and amazing customer service with a smile (I'd have to assume with his mask on, but he definitely smiled with his eyes)! Thanks for making my dad's birthday so wonderful, and giving him Mardi Gras beads as a special touch! And since it's my day off, I might be making another trip back down today... Reminiscing on this feast gave me a craving for more!

Anuckols13 4 months ago

Betta Seafood Gumbo

First time visiting so had to try the seafood gumbo! It was amazing!! Can't wait to come back for some more!!

Aaron 4 months ago

Shrimp Etouffee

Absolutely perfect...

Klrp1004 4 months ago

Betta Gumbo

Brunch today... grits with crawfish, collard greens, and gumbo. Absolutely true to Louisiana deliciousness. Drove an hour from Denver and will do so again soon!! Go there!!

Ccleczel 4 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

What a meal! Best chicken fried steak I have ever had! My favorite part was actually the squash. I usually am not a huge squash fan, but WOW it was amazing! Mashed potatoes...so good as well. The whole meal was perfect!

Lisa 4 months ago

Betta Gumbo

This was our first time at the new location. The gumbo is consistently excellent! Perfect amount of spice, served over rice...yum!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA