Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Betta Gumbo. We'd love to have your feedback!

Betta Gumbo

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Betta Gumbo and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Carissab100 1 day ago

Crab Cake

The crab cakes were tender and flavorful. They were fried to perfection. The sauce was delicious with the perfect amount of kick to it.

Mikenaturescapes 9 days ago

Georgia Peach Mule

It did NOT disappoint-Smooth & Satisfying!

Christinamroemer 10 days ago

Betta Gumbo

The gumbo, fried green tomatoes, and crab cakes! AMAZING! Everything, including the sweet cornbread! We lived in Louisiana for two years -- and this restaurant brings back memories of the French Market and the waterfront in New Orleans! A Loveland treasure, to say the least!!

Kfournier 19 days ago

Andouille, Beans, & Rice

Sooo spicy! Sooo good!

Jchichilla14 26 days ago

Mac 'N Cheese

The Mac' N Cheese was AMAZING. Also, the drinks are soo good. Can't wait to take my family to try it when they visit!

Ralanjohnson about 1 month ago

Jambalaya

And the watermelon moonshine was a winner with limon-lime soda

Tiffanycroci about 1 month ago

Andouille, Beans, & Rice

SO GOOD!!! It's on my top list of cravable foods

Kathydh66 about 2 months ago

Beignets

The most AMAZING SOUTHERN cuisine you will eat west of the Mississippi!! Chef Clay's menu of southern classics will leave you craving more and their moonshines and bar drinks are to die for!!

Angelakinsey about 2 months ago

Crab Cake

I had the Crab Cake Benedict on corn bread with hollandaise sauce and it was absolutely wonderful! First time we had been to the new location. It is much larger and there is a nice outdoor seating area. They also have frozen hurricanes which I could drink all day long. Definitely one of my favorite restaurants.

Cody 2 months ago

Mac And Cheese Anyway

This is hands down the best Mac and Cheese around. I always add Andouille Sausage and it is amazing!! Also they always have great service! Keep up the great work guys! Glad this pandemic hasn't been a deal breaker for you!

Jarrodridnour 2 months ago

"Dirty Bag" Shrimp Boil

Betta Gumbo has become our home away from home. A place we look forward to frequenting as often as possible. A restaurant we travel over 1.5 hours to get to, with no other plans in the area. The unbelievable food, amazing service, and unforgettable atmosphere make Betta Gumbo much more than a restaurant. Everything we've had has been delicious, and we've had almost all of the offerings, including that amazing new brunch! We literally can't wait to come back every time we leave. Betta Gumbo is more than a place to try, it's a bucket list restaurant.

Kayleigh 2 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

My husband and I love coming to Betta Gumbo. It's one of our go-to places and where we take any friends or visitors. The food and drinks are excellent and the atmosphere is fun, yet cozy and friendly. The staff is awesome and they always make sure your experience is perfect! The shrimp and grits are amazing, and don't leave without getting some beignets!

Derekv21 2 months ago

Betta Seafood Gumbo

It simply does not get any better than this! You always receive a very generous portion. The flavor is a perfect blend of ecstasy in your mouth. Some of the best Gumbo I've ever had. It's right up there with your favorite New Orleans restaurants.

Jlynmorr 2 months ago

Crab Artichoke Dip

You guys rock

Nicebittch 2 months ago

Jambalaya

Anything at MoBetta is amazing! The jambalaya was perfect with the right amount of spice definitely cooked with love! I also wanted to thank them and Cenrtpointe Church for all the delicious food and prayers and just the outreach in Loveland! Amazing ppl and love for the community!!!♥️ Thank you for the opportunity to win! Good luck everyone!

Tricia 2 months ago

"Dirty Bag" Shrimp Boil

This is so good! Love the pepper sauce on it! My husband love the catfish and jumbo he won't eat catfish anywhere else because it doesn't compare! If you like hush puppies theirs are to die for!

Jonny 2 months ago

Shrimp Etouffee

Excellent dish. Authentically prepared. Shrimp were cooked to perfection.

Rlm0916 2 months ago

Slap Yo' Mama

We have had several dishes at Betta Gumbo. But I picked this one because my husband talked about it for days, literally. He loved it. I typically have the Jambalaya which never disappoints. The gumbo is out of this world. I am from Southeast Texas and am pretty picky about my Cajun food. Betta Gumbo is awesome. I am now, Gluten Free and the options are incredible. Dishes I didn't think I'd ever eat again, many have the option to be made Gluten Free. You can't go wrong at Betta Gumbo.

Jvbthids 2 months ago

Mac 'N Cheese

I loved this dish! It is one of the best Mac and cheese dishes I've had, with awesome flavors and creamy cheese.

Clss22 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Best chicken fried steak I've had in a long time. I wanted to support Betta Gumbo after they gave away so many free meals during the pandemic, and I will be a regular customer from now on. Well worth the drive from Fort Collins!

Ann 7 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

Excellent!

Jenniferjrod29 9 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

Amazing!!

Littleniki2525 12 days ago

Nawlins Pasta

This is my favorite pasta! So good.

Sallykate55 19 days ago

Cheesy Grits

I LOVED the cheesy grits! The flavor and texture were amazing and to die for and the grilled shrimp were big and perfectly done: moist and tender! Yum! I'd get that again!

Smodonnell 29 days ago

Crawfish Etouffee

This is some yummy to the tummy etouffee. Pair it with a Dr. Pepper and cherry moonshine drink and you have perfection. Oh, and the corn bread is not too bad either

Rbastian56 about 1 month ago

Aunt Ester

All these drinks are great, like two drinks in other places. The Aunt Ester and the Drunkin Palmer are my favorites.

Beckikregoski about 1 month ago

Hush Puppies

This was the first time I've been to the new location since they moved from "Mo' Betta Gumbo" on 4th Street. What. A. Difference! It's situated in the new outdoor mall area with plenty of shade (it was a HOT day) overlooking the central park area and a group of dogs playing in the fountains. We were seated outside on the patio by the correctly-masked Jose G. and given iced water and sweet tea right off the bat. I must admit, every time I would go to Mo' Betta, I would get the exact same thing. Every time. I wish I could tell you I decided to be adventurous and try something new this time, but if it ain't broke, why fix it? I ordered the appetizer of hush puppies and had them smothered in their gumbo for an extra $3.95. My pops (we were out celebrating his birthday) was concerned about me only ordering an appetizer, but I assured him it would be plenty of food. His jaw dropped when the gigantic overflowing bowl landed in front of me. This dish - absolute heaven. Warm cheesy rolls of pillowy soft cornbread studded with bits of jalapeño or green chiles, all wrapped up in a piping hot blanket of spicy gumbo filled with generous chunks of andouille sausage, and fall-apart tender chicken. I requested an extra napkin to mop the sweat from my brow and blow my nose (gumbo related, not COVID related) and got a refill of my sweet tea. My parental unit ordered the crab artichoke dip and the fried shrimp basket. The crab artichoke dip was piled high with huge pieces of real, lump crab, and was steaming as Jose placed it on the table in front of us. The fried shrimp was perfectly seasoned and breaded, with a delicious remoulade sauce on the side and another side of the delicious hush puppies. Jose was absolutely fantastic and made sure we were topped off with plenty of cold drinks, offered to put up the umbrella for us when the sun came over the top of the building, and was the perfect amount of accommodating without being overbearing. I love the food (and I mean LOVE), but even if I didn't, I'd return just to experience his fantastic attitude and amazing customer service with a smile (I'd have to assume with his mask on, but he definitely smiled with his eyes)! Thanks for making my dad's birthday so wonderful, and giving him Mardi Gras beads as a special touch! And since it's my day off, I might be making another trip back down today... Reminiscing on this feast gave me a craving for more!

Anuckols13 about 2 months ago

Betta Seafood Gumbo

First time visiting so had to try the seafood gumbo! It was amazing!! Can't wait to come back for some more!!

Aaron 2 months ago

Shrimp Etouffee

Absolutely perfect...

Klrp1004 2 months ago

Betta Gumbo

Brunch today... grits with crawfish, collard greens, and gumbo. Absolutely true to Louisiana deliciousness. Drove an hour from Denver and will do so again soon!! Go there!!

Ccleczel 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

What a meal! Best chicken fried steak I have ever had! My favorite part was actually the squash. I usually am not a huge squash fan, but WOW it was amazing! Mashed potatoes...so good as well. The whole meal was perfect!

Lisa 2 months ago

Betta Gumbo

This was our first time at the new location. The gumbo is consistently excellent! Perfect amount of spice, served over rice...yum!

J5livestock 2 months ago

Mac And Cheese Anyway

This is simply the best, cheesy, creamy had a lot of crawfish in it. Betta Gumbo does an amazing job. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Never go away hungry from this place!!!

Poco2316 2 months ago

Betta Gumbo

I absolutely loved my gumbo! Took a bite and immediately was taken back to my favorite city - New Orleans. Such a great spicy southern flavor, and the cornbread was delicious as well. So happy to have this unique gem of a restaurant in Loveland. The best!

Britany 2 months ago

Jambalaya

Super tastey!!!! Tastes like home to me

Cgeary0250 2 months ago

Nawlins Pasta

Seriously the BEST pasta I've ever had!!! I literally have dreams about it. I'm also usually not an andouille sausage fan, but theirs is out of this world!!

Kmasalazar 2 months ago

Catfish Basket

I live across the Plaza and this is my go to restaurant in downtown. The catfish is moist and tender and I love the fried green tomatoes as an appetizer. Of course I always have to have a side of the lavender coleslaw which is so tasty. You also have to try the hush puppies which are crisp on the outside and soft on the inside with bits of corn. Then of course I always add a jalapeno cucumber margarita. It is the tastiest jalapeno margarita in Loveland. I just love this place!

Jvbthuds 2 months ago

Hush Puppies

I've never actually tried hush puppies before we came here.... we ordered when we came in and I fell in love! They we're sooooo good! I love that everything tastes so fresh and good.

Sazach 2 months ago

Fried Cheese Raviolis

My fiance and I came in for date night and our waitress was super friendly and attentive. The food was, as always, delicious. We love the atmosphere of the restaurant as well.

Sailorgal 2 months ago

Dreamcicle

f'n amazing!! & dangerous lol it's so yummy you forget it has alcohol. My new favorite drink.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA