Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Betta Gumbo. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jennifer 5 days ago

Jalapeno Cucumber Margarita

It's the Bomb and surprisingly not spicy, very refreshing, and delicious. Definitely recommend.

Mallory 7 days ago

Fried Shrimp Po'Boy

After spending a summer in Nawlins I thought I'd have to travel back in order to get the authentic Cajun food I fell in love with. Over the years I've tried countless places and dishes, leaving disappointed. When my family and I tried Betta Gumbo I was blown away! With one bite of their shrimp po'boy I was hooked; it was the taste I've been searching for! Authentic Cajun food, found locally. We've since been back several times and have been equally pleased with every dish we've ordered. It's a must to go here, you won't regret it!

Starrystellabkue 10 days ago

Slap Yo' Mama

Everything we ate was absolutely delicious. Started with the spectacular hush puppies and followed by the Slap Yo' Mama which was exquisite- i couldn't finish it and surprisingly reheated in the oven so we'll. Who could complain about shrimp and crawfish a top a piece of crunchy French bread smothered in a delightful Cajun cheesy sauce. The catfish smothered in etoufee was also delicious. I just want to order everything on the menu. Can't wait to get back soon.

Powellandi74 11 days ago

Cheesy Grits

Betta Gumbo was one of our finds looking for someplace new for our Friday date nights. Love the atmosphere and staff are top notch. While we've had a number of dishes, my go-to is the cheesy grits. You will not be disappointed!

Steinmanse 12 days ago

Blue Plate Special

Tis truly food for the Soul! Have been to Mo Betta Gumbos many times, and not only enjoy the authentic food, but every single server is a package of entertaing joy! In a couple of weeks, we are spendng our 40th Anniversary Brunch at Gumbos!!!!!

Rmsalt 12 days ago

Catfish Basket

Being a 4th generation Floridian, I love good seafood! My wife and I have visited Betta Gumbo numerous times to sample their large selection of southern cuisine and seafood. The catfish basket is one of my favorites and the fried okra is outstanding. If you like dessert after a good meal, the banana pudding will complete your experience. Once you try Betta Gumbo, it will become your go to restaurant for great Louisiana food.

Melissa 12 days ago

Fried Shrimp Basket

I don't know where to begin! I guess I'll start from the beginning. The fried green tomatoes are the best I've ever had!! I will not order fried shrimp from anywhere else but Betta Gumbo. My shrimp HAVE to be paired with the lavender slaw! Beignets? YES please!! Let's not forget the variety of delicious beverages and our tradition the Hurricane Katrina moonshine. The owners and the staff are the best in the business. We love you and Mo Betta is definitely our favorite place to be. Thank you!!

Lbradley24 12 days ago

"Dirty Bag" Shrimp Boil

Love the food and the atmosphere

Fsoltis 13 days ago

Beignets

Just as good as ones from new orleans. Perfect as a snack or the end of a perfect dinner. Love the food and drinks here and the new location

Jasonclayclint60 13 days ago

Memphis Catfish & Spaghetti

We saw this dish on Facebook and had to give it a try. Like everything else we've had at Bettagumbo it was amazing. Always a courteous staff and always an awesome experience. Keep up the good work Clay and staff.

Slynch87 13 days ago

Betta Seafood Gumbo

AMAZING EVERYTIME!!! This is our number one place to go, I've never had a bad experience. Always treated like family. Thank you for the amazing food!

Emily 13 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

Betta Gumbo has been a family favorite for a while now. Never have we gone to eat in house or take out and gone home disappointed. The service is always wonderful, the drinks are hoppin', and the food is so delicious. If you walk in saying you're only "eating half of my plate," do yourself a favor and put your stretchy pants on. All of the food on the menu is flexible (add crawfish to the Asiago Shrimp and Grits.) We love Chef Clay and everything he stands for. I find myself recommending Betta Gumbo to someone new every day!!

Deecaroline1 13 days ago

Shrimp Etouffee

The shrimp etouffee was amazing! I love the sauce and that it's not a super heavy dish. Betta Gumbo is a great place to go too, fun decorations, nice people. The Mo Betta Mama drink is also delicious! Highly recommend this place, it's one of my favorite!

Teesha 13 days ago

Blue Plate Special

We have been to eat there several times since dine in has reopened. We have always brought friends ans chosen to eat outside. We appreciate the staffs attention to distancing and cleanliness. The food is always delicious and the coctails are fun to try and also always great! We look forward to many more summer evenings dining out in beautiful downtown Loveland..thanks!!

Garczynski64 13 days ago

Boozy Banana

Drinks are awsome and food is great!! To top it off atmosphere is excellent! Come give it a try!!

Daddiosgarage 13 days ago

Blackened Catfish Po' Boy

When I don't have the gumbo, I get this. But it's all good.

Rhonda 13 days ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Here are a couple photos to go with our previous review. You must give this pls e a try!

Elstun1 13 days ago

Jambalaya

Sware to god best jambalaya i have ever had and ypur staff is amazing

Misty 13 days ago

Cheesy Grits

Best grits ive ever had,,, best restaraunt in loveland and the best creole in colorado!! Great owner with an awsome staff!

Mhharrison18 13 days ago

Crawfish Po' Boy

We had so much food and weren't disappointed by any of it. Chicory coffee, beignets, po boy, crab cake, jambalaya! The servings were generous and the food and server was so reminiscent of Louisiana (southern hospitality) I'm always so grateful to find gems like this, especially to share with my husband who's never visited LA. We can't wait to come back!

Moss 6 days ago

Blue Plate Special

My husband took me here today for the first time and all I can say is.... I'M IN LOVE!!!! The food was amazing, and service was awesome! We will definitely be coming back as this place is now added to my favorites list!

Christianhoudelette 8 days ago

Crawfish Etouffee

what a very pleasant dining experience we had 0n july the 1st. it began with refreshing cocktails, spectacular hush puppies then etoufee. Finished off with key lime pie and banana bread pudding. we took home leftovers as the proportions are right for the hungry traveler. what was also spectacular was our wait person, Jessica P. cant wait to get back to the loveland area...maybe tomorrow!

Delmarachristen 11 days ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Better gumbo is my favorite Restaurant in Loveland, especially for appetizers and drinks. I love all the fried southern staples like fried green tomatoes, fried pickles and fried okra! All the drinks are really fun but I especially love the moonshine which they make in house and display in super cute mason jars. The atmosphere is tons of fun and I love the touch of culture it brings to our city.

Rochelleadams1969 11 days ago

Crab Cake

Wonderful food, wonderful staff

Delbertjohnson2012 12 days ago

Catfish Creole

This place is AMAZING!!! Great service great owner and the best cajun food around!!!

3rosemarie 12 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

AMAZING!! Loved them! Great flavors and perfect texture! Went back the next week for more! Yum! Great atmosphere 🎉😎

Ntunes143 12 days ago

Fried Shrimp Po'Boy

Amazing! I'm so happy to have a little bit of home with me in Colorado in the form of Betta Gumbo! Excellent, friendly service and amazing food!

Kasperbauerbrianna14 13 days ago

Betta Gumbo

I absolutley LOVE Betta Gumbo! Their food is delicous and made to order perfectly each time. They also have amazing drinks. I always het a hurricane with one of their flavors of moonshine. Last time we were there we tried the Betta Gumbo. Let me tell you, it was amazing! Not too hot and not too sweet. I have noticed the managment, kitchen staff, waiters/waitresses are all around great people who are hard working, dedicated and passionate about the resturant. You always feel warm and welcome as soon as you walk through those doors. I highly reccomend this fantastic resturant!

Zoeeberhard 13 days ago

Slap Yo' Mama

Our families favorite! Every time we come is a treat and I absolutely love the corn bread here. I've yet to have anything that didn't exceed expectations here!

Timoates1134 13 days ago

Fried Cheese Raviolis

These were out of this world and the sauce on them was exceptional! I would highly recommend and we love Betta Gumbo! Eveeyone had a mask on, service was excellent!!

Winterbrew22 13 days ago

Betta Gumbo

Whooo Yaaah!!! Dunk some hush puppies in that bad boy and your in heaven. I get this every time cause I just can't say no. Hot, filling, spicy... need I say more. I'm ready to eat🤤 Don't forget the fishbowl. Talk about the perfect combo.

Johansenp970 13 days ago

Blue Plate Special

We love coming to Betta Gumbo! We always get Hush Puppies and the Blue plate special with the Blackened Catfish ! It's always on spot delicious! One of my favorite things about Betta Gumbo is the wait staff! No matter who it is they are always friendly and always take great care to make you feel at home and and give great service! Can't wait until Betta Gumbo starts serving Brunch I know it will be amazing!

Hydrashock45 13 days ago

Slap Yo' Mama

I've been eating here since they opened several years ago. The atmosphere is great, but the food is where it all shines. I regularly eat here, and usually order the Slap yo' mama. Whenever we have friends come from out of town, this is where we bring them. Recently they have added southern favorites to the menu so that it's not all spicy Cajun which makes it a better Variety for those friends who don't like spicy food. Highly recommend Betta Gumbo. You won't regret trying this place.

Doubledbr549 13 days ago

Catfish Louisiane

We love the atmosphere, and the abeyance. The food and drinks have always been great and the employees go above and beyond to make sure your visit was great. 5 stars out of 5.

Tkennedy96 13 days ago

Andouille, Beans, & Rice

Seriously the best restaurant in town! Betta is my hubby and I's favorite date night location! The atmosphere, people, food and drinks are all the best in town! The owner is walking around greeting and interacting with customers and the waiters treat you like family! Not to mention their beignets beat any I've had at Disney or in Louisiana! Delicious! Y'all definitely have to try it out!

Cdhaley 13 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

As a southern girl (born in Alabama) I love a good shrimp & grits! My favorite is at a small place on the gulf coast. I have searched all over for a good Colorado substitute. Nothing will replace the salt in air smell BUT the actual food is equally as good at Betta. The hurricane drinks and amazing customer service never disappoint either. Our family loves Betta for date night and family celebrations. We highly recommend!!

Rhonda 13 days ago

Crawfish Etouffee

We actually tried a few dishes but this one was my favorite. The dish was full of crawfish and it reminded me of the time I visited Louisiana and had this exact dish for the first time. The chef even came out and talked about his masterpiece. Such a great experience. Highly recommend Betta Gumbo! Looking forward to visiting again soon.

Aleesha 13 days ago

Crabcake Po' Boy

Not only is the food delicious but the atmosphere is fun and friendly. A great place for a date night or an outing with the family!

Resamaibooks 13 days ago

Bananas Foster Bread Pudding

I thought that the shrimp and grits were about the best thing I had ever eaten. Then 20 minutes later we were presented with Banaba's Forester Bread Pudding. That was nirvana and ambrosias in my mouth. Fantastic food staff that tops expectation and an exciting atmosphere.

Jordyn 14 days ago

Blue Plate Special

So Betta Gumbo was a huge hit on my list. I'm originally from Mississippi and I've been searching for the perfect southern restaurant for 2 years here! My boyfriend and I came across here and have been every time we can. It's the perfect date night or afternoon hangout! We can even bring our dogs to hang out on the patio. I'll definitely be coming back to keep trying out the menu. It's southern girl approved!!!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA